The Answer

Almost a week after leaving college, my feelings for you still get clogged up in my chest and my heart still races like a Ferrari whenever I think of you. Nothing much has changed since then, except that I do get some really crazy and weird imagination running in my head. Thinking how we would meet randomly at places, how we would talk and have long deep conversations… It felt as if I have so much to tell you, so much to confess about, but when I actually do want to type them out or write them down on a piece of paper, my mind would just go blank.

Like decoding path code, everything seems void, yet felt so adventurous and satisfying.

Like a cocaine-poisoned addict, the thought of you could easily fulfilled my desires.

But what sets of objects, what desires they are; I knew not.

Because my heart is harboured at the very same place, the answer stays the same.

P.S. Please quickly save yourself out from my imaginations and heart. We both do not want things to get out of hands. And to my dearest cupid, the next time you shoot the arrow, do hit us both.

Leave a comment